The Great Face Washing Experiment: Week One

Earlier this week, I introduced my month without facewash.  And now that I’ve been sans face wash for a week, it’s time for an update.

The first three days, I felt like a well oiled frying pan, because my face was producing the same amount of oil as usual, but I wasn’t using a heavy surfactant to remove it. The beauty of the human body, however, is that within four days my oil glands adjusted and started producing less. 

In those days that I like to call Over Oil Production Sucks, or OOPS for short, I did manage to find myself with a few small pimples.  This was also caused by my skins anger that I was no longer removing dead skin for it–no exfoliating!

Now, however, things have mellowed, pimples have dried, and my skin is feeling rather normal, so I’ll beat on, shiny face against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past–when face wash didn’t exist.

 

Do you ever go sans face washing? How do you handle tiny break outs and a shiny face? Tell me about it in the comments!

 

Happy Friday.

Peace. Love. and Bobby Pins.

-Amy

5 thoughts on “The Great Face Washing Experiment: Week One

  1. Sarah Pope says:

    You are amazing for trying this experiment! I couldn’t do it. Those three days of OOPS would ruin me. I’m interested to hear what happens next. Also, question… Are you wearing makeup during any of this experiment?

Leave a comment